## Des Moines County Conference Board

Courthouse – 513 N Main Burlington, Iowa 52601 Telephone (319)753-8224 Fax (319)208-5648

## PUBLIC HEARING

Tuesday, February 22<sup>nd</sup>, 2022

On Tuesday, February 22<sup>nd</sup>, 2022, the members of the Des Moines County Conference Board assembled in the County Board of Supervisor's Room, Second Floor of the Courthouse in Burlington, Iowa. Purpose of this meeting was a Public Hearing on the Assessor's 2022-2023 budget. Said budget was published in the Hawk Eye on February 8<sup>th</sup>, 2022. Supervisor, Jim Cary called for a motion to open the Public Hearing. Supervisor Tom Broeker

made the motion that the Public Hearing open, second by Mayor Jerry Strause. The Public Hearing was opened at 5:20 P.M.

It was noted that there was no public present.

Mayor Strause made the motion that the Public Hearing be closed, second by School Board Representative Tim Zurmuehlen. Motion carried and the Public Hearing was closed at 5:22 P.M.

## **Regular Meeting**

Tuesday, February 22<sup>nd</sup>, 2022

At 5:22 P.M. Supervisor Broeker called the regular meeting of the Conference Board to order.

Those in attendance were:

Mayors: City of Danville City of Mediapolis

Jerry Strause Tom Young

Supervisors: Jim Cary, Conference Board Chairman Tom Broeker Shane McCampbell

School Board:	
Burlington	Nancy Hoelzen
Mediapolis	Tim Zurmuehlen
Others:	
Matt Warner	Assessor

Supervisor Cary declared a quorum.

Mayor Strause made motion to approve the agenda, second by Broeker. All aye, motion carried.

Supervisor Broeker called for a motion to approve the minutes of the previous meeting held February 1<sup>st</sup>, 2022, second by Zurmuehlen. All aye, motion carried.

Mayor Strause made motion to approve Assessor's 2022-2023 budget, second by Zurmuehelen.

Members then voted on the acceptance of the budget. Mayors voted yes. School Board Representatives voted yes. Supervisors voted yes. Motion to approve budget passed.

There was no public comment.

Motion was made to adjourn by Strause, second by Zurmuehelen. All aye, motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 5:23 P.M.

Shane McCampbell, Chairman

Date: \_\_\_\_\_

Matthew J. Warner, Clerk