DES MOINES COUNTY BOARD OF REVIEW DES MOINES COUNTY COURTHOUSE 513 N MAIN STREET BURLINGTON IOWA 52601

Meeting Wednesday, May 31, 2023

On Tuesday, May 31, 2023, the members of the Des Moines County Board of Review assembled in the Conference Room, fourth floor of the Courthouse in Burlington, Iowa. Chairperson, Robert Gerdes, called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

Those Board members present were: Robert Gerdes, Barbara Kelley and Lee Robertson. Others present were Assessor Matthew Warner, Chief Deputy Assessor Mitch Taeger.

The Tuesday, May 30, 2023, meeting minutes were approved as written.

The Board acted upon protests submitted for their consideration.

The Board thereupon approved requests for Tax Exemption found on Attachment A, and the Board of Review of Des Moines County, holding its final session at the courthouse in the City of Burlington, Iowa, offered the following Resolution, which was unanimously passed and adopted.

BE IT RESOLVED that all raises of assessments by this local board of review appearing upon the lists heretofore posted in the office of this board, not heretofore otherwise acted upon since the dates of said posting, be, and they are, respectively approved and confirmed and ordered to be noted in both the records of this board and in the office of the Des Moines County Assessor at Burlington, lowa, as the final assessment in each instance, and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that action taken on each protest where reductions were made are hereby approved and confirmed, and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that there being no further business to come before this local board of review, all protests to this board not having been heretofore acted upon by this board, if any, are hereby denied, and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Board of Review does finally adjourn.

IT WAS NOTED that all decisions made by this local Board of Review shall become final on the last meeting day of this session of said Board.

There being no further business to come before this Board on this date, the Board formally adjourned at 11:11 a.m.

Robert Gerdes, Chairman

Barbara Kellev, Clerk

Lee Robertson, Vice Chairman