Des Moines County Conference Board

Courthouse – 513 N Main Burlington, Iowa 52601 Telephone (319)753-8224 Fax (319)208-5648

PUBLIC HEARING

Thursday, February 22nd, 2024

On Thursday, February 22nd, 2024, the members of the Des Moines County Conference Board assembled in the County Board of Supervisor's Room, Second Floor of the Courthouse in Burlington, Iowa. The purpose of this meeting was a Public Hearing on the Assessor's 2024-2025 budget. Said budget was published in the Hawk Eye on February 10th, 2024. Conference Board Chairperson, Supervisor Tom Broeker called for a motion to open the Public Hearing. Mayor Jerry Strause made the motion that the Public Hearing open, second by Supervisor Jim Cary. The Public Hearing was opened at 5:15 P.M.

It was noted that there were no public present.

Supervisor Jim Cary made the motion that the Public Hearing be closed, second by Mayor Ron Teater. Motion carried and the Public Hearing was closed at 5:17 P.M.

Regular Meeting

Thursday, February 22nd, 2024

At 5:18 P.M. Conference Board Chairperson Tom Broeker called the regular meeting of the Conference Board to order.

Those in attendance were:

Mayors:

Danville Jerry Strause
West Burlington Ron Teater

Supervisors:

Tom Broeker Chairperson

Jim Cary

Danville West Burlington	Samantha Dill Mike Davis
Others:	WINCE DUVIS
Matt Warner	Assessor
Broeker declared a quorum.	
Strause made a motion to approve the age	enda, second by Davis. All aye, motion carried.
Cary made a motion to approve the minut second by Strause. All aye, motion carried	res of the previous meeting held February 1 st , 2024,
_	s to the proposed 2024-2025 budget and the public February 10 th , 2024. Strause made motion to cond by Davis.
Members then voted on the acceptance of	f the budget. School Board Representatives voted
yes. Supervisors voted yes. Mayors did no	ot have a quorum, so no vote was taken. Motion to
approve budget passed.	
It was noted that there were no public pre	esent.
Motion was made to adjourn by Strause, s	second by Davis. All aye, motion carried. The meeting
adjourned at 5:25 P.M.	
	Tom Broeker, Chairperson
	Date:
Matthew J. Warner, Clerk	

School Board: